PLHS Pointer Association August 16, 2012 eVote Meeting Minutes

Submitted by: Tracy Moore Schoonmaker, Secretary

## <u>VOTE:</u> To approve the slate of officers and directors to the 2012-13 Pointer Association board.

eVote sent to Board of Directors on August 16, 2012.

Motion to Approve – Barbara Meserve Second to Motion to Approve – Kim Jessop Vote – all in favor (14), none opposed, Maria Gibson and John Murphy abstained. (Voting was limited to the 2011-12 officers and directors.)

**From:** Kevin OBeirne [mailto:kevinobeirne@cox.net]

**Sent:** Thursday, August 16, 2012 6:18 AM

**To:** 'Renatte Adler'; Barbara Meserve; 'Tracy Moore'; 'Samilson Barbara'; 'Eleanor Snyder'; Maria Gibson; 'Andrea Justus'; 'Kris Spathas'; Vicki Moats; 'Lucy DeVito'; 'Diane Sullivan'; 'Law Ian'; 'Murphy John'; Kim Jessop; 'Judi McOueen'

Cc: 'Dinisa Valadao'; judimcqueen@gmail.com

Subject: PLHS Pointer Association 2012-13 Board - eVote

Happy summer everyone! We have a piece of business to take care of for the next school year. We need to vote for the new slate of officers and the board of directors for the 2012-13 year. Based on the board discussions at the May meeting and the year-end social, here are the proposed board members. If you are in favor of voting this board into place and are the first to visit the eVote site, please make your motion at the link below. We'll then need a second and then votes from each of the current (2010-11) board members. The people on the "To" line are current (2011-12) board members who can vote for next year's board.

You should also get an automated email from the eVote site (quicktopic.com).

http://www.quicktopic.com/48/H/5h69KnE5JrMMe

## **EXECUTIVE BOARD**

President Kevin O'Beirne
Vice President Renatte Adler
CFO/Treasurer Barbara Meserve
Secretary Tracy Moore
Principal Bobbie Samilson

## **DIRECTORS**

Eleanor Snyder & Maria

Athletic Boosters Directors Gibson

Fundraising Directors Maria Gibson, Andrea Justus and Dinisa Valadao

Cluster Relations Director Andrea Justus

Communications/PR

Director Vicki Moats
Volunteer Activities Director Lucy DeVito
Membership Director Diane Sullivan
Scholarship Director Lucy DeVito

**Faculty Representative** 

Director Ian Law
Athletic Director John Murphy
Alumni Relations Director Kim Jessop
Auditor Judi McQueen

Thank you! Kevin

Votes were registered on the eVote site between August 16 – 27, 2012.

Minutes concluded.